Introduction of Samantha Lopez

Hi, my name is Samantha Lopez. I am the oldest of three children. I have two younger brothers. Their names are Cross and Trey. Cross is 14 years old, and Trey is 11. I am 17 years old, and I will be a senior this coming year at Sundown High School. I play tuba for the Pride of the Oil Patch Marching Band. I also throw shot put and disc during the spring for the school’s track and field team. I plan to graduate high school and go to South Plains College for a year. After I graduate from South Plains with my associates, I will transfer to Lubbock Christian University where I hope to graduate with a bachelor degree. I plan to get my degree in early childhood education. I love children and am excited by the fact that once I graduate with my degree I can give something as important as education to a child. I want to teach any grade between Pre-K and 3rd grade. I have two dogs. My oldest dog is a five-year old Siberian Husky named Koda, and my other dog is a one year old German Shepherd Lab mix named Buddy. I enjoy reading novels and binge watching Supernatural, Grey’s Anatomy, and Criminal Minds when I have free time. I love listening to all shorts of music. My favorite band to listen to right now is Twenty One Pilots. My favorite type of food is Italian, and my favorite color is purple.

3 thoughts on “Introduction of Samantha Lopez

  1. Samantha, props to you for getting ahead while you are in high school! I did that as well and it was very helpful. I am in Lubbock majoring in early childhood education but I actually go to Sundown most weekends to work at the church that is by the school. It is a cute little town that reminds me of where I grew up. Dogs are so important, I am a passionate dog person! I also love Grey’s Anatomy. Goodluck to you and your studies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

